Ehsan Saboohi

Ehsan Saboohi (1981 – Tehran, Iran)


Master of Music in Composition (Contemporary Music) from University of Arts, Tehran, 2009.

Bachelor of Music in Saxophone Performance, Art and Architecture faculty of Azad University, Tehran, 2005.

Music diploma in Traditional music of Iran (Santour & Tombak Performance), Sooreh Art School, 1999.

Recordings & Publications

Concerto for Solo Actress: The Legend of Yush’s Poet (for Solo Actress), USA, Spectropol records, 2017

Phonemes Requiem (for four Soloists, mixed Chorus, Didgeridoo, prepared Tombak, Electronics, Computer) Tehran, Mahoor Institute of Culture and Art, 2016

Haikus (Iran-Netherlands Electro-Acoustic Music Project 17 Music-Haiku for Piano & Electronics) Tehran, Mahoor Institute of Culture and Art, 2016.

Chaos in the Cosmos (Electronic & Electroacoustic works), USA, Spectropol records, 2014.

Ehsan Saboohi, Music-Haiku (for Piano),Part Publication, First edition 2013. (ISBN: 979-08026224-01-6)

Piano Works of Ehsan Saboohi, Tehran, Arqanoon records, 2013.

Ear 5/ Goosh 5 (Various Artists), Sonata for Clarinet (Farewell), Tehran, Maahriz recordings, 2012

مدیر مجله.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *